Autumn Splendor: A Photographic Poem

How beautiful it is before the lull, before Nature takes its winter rest, and the days change one by one… Hour by hour…. Minute by minute…

October_JaneHanserONE WEEK LATER….

sq_oneweeklater.JaneHanser.

ONE HOUR LATER….

photo_fall
AUTUMN IN NEW ENGLAND.. STAY A WHILE!

Save

About Jane

The gravitar you see is Joey, narrator and protagonist of my book, "DOGS DON'T LOOK BOTH WAYS," 2015 B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree. Recently I have been film critic for newspapers such as "The Jewish Advocate," "The Jewish Journal" and "The Newton Tab." I love to bicycle, play tennis, and swim, and to participate in local community activities. My favorites are providing food for the needy, bicycle and pedestrian safety, and literacy.
This entry was posted in life, nature, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Autumn Splendor: A Photographic Poem

  1. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    Just a little something for you while I prepare Sunday Lunch.. a beautiful and rapid transition between the seasons from Jane Hanser..

    Like

  2. noelleg44 says:

    Oh, I wish autumn would stay a while – our leaves are almost all down now, and I mourn them!

    Like

  3. Jane says:

    Thanks, Sally! Holding on to the beauty we have…

    Like

  4. I’m living in India these days as my husband is Indian. I really miss the autumn as I’m from northeastern Ohio. These pictures bring it back for me. Lovely. 🙂

    Like

  5. Reblogged this on Musings on Life & Experience and commented:
    I live in India now and really miss the autumn as shown in these lovely pictures.

    Like

  6. Breathtaking photography. Isn’t Mother Nature the best artist? ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

