#Read about Guest #Author Jane Hanser

Many thanks to Chris, the Story-Reading-Ape and to his blog, for introducing me (and many other authors) to so many readers!

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Jane Hanser
The quiet moments are exceedingly rare. Yesterday was a hot sunny end-of-summer day, the kind of day that just makes you want to sit on a front porch, and I was sitting quietly on the wooden front steps of my doctor’s office, having just left an appointment, possibly sipping some cold water; a woman who I presume was arriving for her appointment walked toward me so I for certain took notice of her, which is when she asked me, kindly, “Are you coming or going?”

Neither,” I answered kindly, in return.

Puzzled and feeling misunderstood, she tried to explain herself, but I had known just what she meant. No, there was no scheduling conflict. (She was surely confused by the fact that most people usually just leave right away after their appointments.)

For waves, there’s a point where the wave comes in and a point where the wave goes…

View original post 1,221 more words

About Jane

The gravitar you see is Joey, narrator and protagonist of my book, "DOGS DON'T LOOK BOTH WAYS," 2015 B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree. Recently I have been film critic for newspapers such as "The Jewish Advocate," "The Jewish Journal" and "The Newton Tab." I love to bicycle, play tennis, and swim, and to participate in local community activities. My favorites are providing food for the needy, bicycle and pedestrian safety, and literacy.
This entry was posted in book reviews, indie books, indie writer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

